Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

K&M Spider Pro Experiances?

I'm looking to leave my K&M 18810 stand at home to save having to take it apart and assembly it , then put it all back.

I was thinking of getting another K&M 18810 but in red, but then I saw the Spoder Pro and it got me thinking.

Does it wobble? I mean if I'm playing some Great balls of fire will it wobbly worryingly?

I've never used a column stand before so I have no experience .

I like the small footprint on a small stage, I usually face forward so I'm also wondering if the top of the column will get in the way. (I play standing and seated depending what mood I'm in)

Nord Stage 2 HA76 | Roland FA-06

Gretsch G5420s I H&K Statesman | Strymon Flint | Catalinbread SCP | Source Audio Nemesis.

• Replies 37
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I use one (with almost the same board as you) and have never had problems with wobbles. The arms extend so its easy to get the spacing right between the boards (e.g. you can have them far apart height wise and close into the column, or closer height wise and further out so you can still get at controls)

I play standing and the column does not get in the way. Depending upon how tall you are it could obstruct your view if you were seated.

I also have the iPad attachment which is pretty cool. The cable management is quite effective.

The advantage of the spider pro over say an Ultimate Apex is pedal room.

Nord Stage 2EX | Nord Wave | Mainstage 3

K&M Spider Pro | JH Audio JH5 IEMs | Behringer XR18 | Radial Keylargo