Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Can't get my FA06 set up with Logic Pro X

Hi all,

I'm really struggling and feel a complete dunce. I thought getting my FA06 to act as a controller was going to be a simple process but I've failed to get it to work with Logic Pro X. Might be because I'm new to Logic but I really thought it was just a case of pressing the DAW button and setting up the Roland in Control surfaces. But when I try Logic doesn't seem to recognise the Roland. Nothing happens. I've got a standard USB A to B cable.

I've gone through the various manuals but can't find a simple step-by-step set-up process for the keyboard and the software.

Can someone help?

Thanks, Chris

• Replies 18
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Logic has that info where it shows you what MIDI data it is receiving. What do you see?

"I'm so crazy, I don't know this is impossible! Hoo hoo!" - Daffy Duck

"The good news is that once you start piano you never have to worry about getting laid again. More time to practice!" - MOI

In the LCD in the control bar. I'm not sure if all configurations of the LCD show MIDI happenings.

Another option is to download MIDI Monitor and see if the FA06 is talking to the Mac at all.

"I'm so crazy, I don't know this is impossible! Hoo hoo!" - Daffy Duck

"The good news is that once you start piano you never have to worry about getting laid again. More time to practice!" - MOI

Chris,

Have you downloaded and installed the ROland Drivers to your computer? Is Logic set to "Mackie Control" ?

Next, download the Application Guide and go to Chapter 8..controlling DAW.

Here's a link

Roland FA08/06 App Guide

If you are still stuck after all these steps, when I get home tonight I can fire up my FA08 that I use with Mainstage and Logic and walk you thru the steps.

David

Gig Rig:Depends on the day :thu: