Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Multiple tracks at same time? #2503038
06/17/13 10:46 PM
06/17/13 10:46 PM
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 6,322
Pittston, Maine, USA
C
Chad Thorne Offline OP
MP Hall of Fame Member
Chad Thorne  Offline OP
MP Hall of Fame Member
C

Joined: May 2001
Posts: 6,322
Pittston, Maine, USA
I have a Lexicon Omega recording interface for my computer. It has, I guess, two inputs.
Is there any way, using this, that I can record more than two instruments/voices at once, each on its own separate track?



Re: Multiple tracks at same time? [Re: Chad Thorne] #2503040
06/17/13 11:00 PM
06/17/13 11:00 PM
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 20,318
Lynchburg, VA, USA
G
Griffinator Offline
TPS cook & bottle washer
Griffinator  Offline
TPS cook & bottle washer
20k Club
G

Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 20,318
Lynchburg, VA, USA
Actually the Omega has 8 inputs. Look on the back.

4 line ins, 2 mic ins, and a SPDIF for digital in.

Now, if you intend to mic everything, then the only way to do more than two at a time is to have some sort of preamp system between the mics and the Omega.


 
   
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.1