Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Akai dr4d acting weird no errors. #2495605
05/22/13 07:52 PM
05/22/13 07:52 PM
Joined: May 2013
Posts: 1
Buffalo ny, usa
J
JimWildman Offline OP
Member
JimWildman  Offline OP
Member
J

Joined: May 2013
Posts: 1
Buffalo ny, usa
It has version 3.3 I haven't used it in years, it's just sat there, it has very low hours. Now I decide to use it again and it has exactly a 60 second delay between any keypresses. I can get it to play but it takes a few minutes, then stops responding to presses alogether. Tried a new disk took forever to go through the menu waiting a minute between each press of a key. It didn't help..

Anyone ever experience this?

Re: Akai dr4d acting weird no errors. [Re: JimWildman] #2496158
05/24/13 09:11 PM
05/24/13 09:11 PM
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 20,318
Lynchburg, VA, USA
G
Griffinator Offline
TPS cook & bottle washer
Griffinator  Offline
TPS cook & bottle washer
20k Club
G

Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 20,318
Lynchburg, VA, USA
Never owned one of those, so I couldn't say for sure, but if there's some sort of CMOS reset in the box, I'd try that.


 
   
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.1