Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Crumar Mojo Review - Gig Tested

I got the Crumar Mojo last Thursday and a Motion Sound KP-500sn on Friday. I didn't do much more with the Mojo before my gig on Friday other than get familiar with how the instrument works, how the presets function, and to hook it up to a computer monitor and get a feel for the different tonewheel sets. I played a gig with a great soul band on Friday night and a jazz trio gig Saturday night. My comments are based on this experience. This won't be a totally complete review because there are some things that I haven't had a chance to mess with yet.

By the way, as a result of the climate of certain other review threads, I offer up the fact that I am a regularly gigging musician from Omaha, Nebraska with no ties to Crumar in any way other than the fact I now own one of their instruments. I have posted on the board many more times than the 178 that my profile says. At some point, for a reason that escapes me, I changed my Keyboard Corner handle. I used to be Calumet and had 686 posts under that name. In other words, I am a long-timer and my opinions represent no one's but my own.

On to the review.

1. Sound