Music Player Network Home Guitar Player Magazine Keyboard Magazine Bass Player Magazine EQ Magazine
Topic Options
#2147469 - 12/26/09 08:15 AM Help needed for a really small room
zenmind Offline

Hello fellow musicians, technicians and engineers wave

My name is Filipe and i have been producing music since 1995, and started producing more seriously since 2003. i recently bought a pair of near field monitors Adam a7, a super upgrade since i was working with a pair of behringer B2031A. I never had any kind of room treatment since im working on an office shared with my wife, i had to correct exaggerated bass frequencies and reverb mud with my akg headphones. I always knew that in order to have a quantum leap in my mixing skills i would have to treat my room, after successfully convincing my wife i got me a small room...errr, let me correct, a reallyyy small room, were i can now try to make a mixing both. In order to do this i need your help for determining the possibilities. The room measures are W= 1.40m L= 2.40m H= 2.50m

I made a few 3d views of it

Its a really small room and i dont have the knowledge to make it sound good/ acceptable so i hope you guys can give some pointers to make it work.

Thanks in advance, merry christmas and a happy new year!

#2147474 - 12/26/09 08:25 AM Re: Help needed for a really small room [Re: zenmind]
Frank2 Offline

Loc: Montreal, Canada
well, it is easy, treat all the 12 corners with 6" of owens corning 703 or Roxul safe'n'sound(cheaper, as good for acoustic but less rigid and easy to manipulate than 703)covered with fabric like burlap or cotton. Than 4 inch everywhere else.

Edited by Frank2 (12/26/09 08:26 AM)

#2147478 - 12/26/09 09:01 AM Re: Help needed for a really small room [Re: Frank2]
zenmind Offline