Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Is This Heaven

darc68

!!!!THIS IS NOT AN ADVERTISEMENT!!!!

I was looking thru CL and came across this. I had to post it for the forum. It`s basically Heaven for us KB players. The Store Location is New Jersey. Has anyone been to the place??

http://www.threewavemusic.com/

Motif ES7

Korg Triton Pro76

Roland Fantom X8

CP -33

Custom B-3 Chop w/ 145 Leslie

• Replies 40
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Heaven if you like vintage synths and electro-mechanical keyboards.

When I see all those Wurli's, I think back to college at UMaine when they bought a bunch of early Casio's for the piano lab and put about 20 Wurli's in the hallway with a sign saying "Free."

I grabbed one for practice at home, but left it behind when I graduated. At that time, you couldn't GIVE one away. (mid-80's)

Muzikteechur is Lonnie, in Kittery, Maine.

HS music teacher: Concert Band, Marching Band, Jazz Band, Chorus, Music Theory, AP Music Theory, History of Rock, Musical Theatre, Piano, Guitar, Drama.

Well maybe Heaven is a little dramatic but it`s atill amazing to see any place like this. I can remember when I would`ve killed for an Emulator so I could be just like Tony Banks. Just awsome to see such a collection of vintage KBs.

Motif ES7

Korg Triton Pro76

Roland Fantom X8

CP -33

Custom B-3 Chop w/ 145 Leslie

Me too. Especially because a local store (that admittedly didn't have that many boards but regularly had Wurlies and Rhodeses) closed not long ago.

"I'm so crazy, I don't know this is impossible! Hoo hoo!" - Daffy Duck

"The good news is that once you start piano you never have to worry about getting laid again. More time to practice!" - MOI

I don't think I've ever heard it suggested that heaven is in New Jersey. This is definitely a first. ;):cool:

Sven,

I see the wink, but despite it I think you have a kernel of opinion that I could change if you visited my house and we had a beer.