Music Player Network Home Guitar Player Magazine Keyboard Magazine Bass Player Magazine EQ Magazine
Topic Options
#1339373 - 06/09/01 09:29 PM Taxi.com, www.musiceditor.com, www.noma1.com
Sylver Offline
MP Hall of Fame Member

Registered: 05/05/01
Posts: 4672
Anybody have any dealings with any of these services, or know anyone who has? You basically pay a subscription fee, which allows you to submit songs, which they evaluate. Then, if they deem you worthy, they pass them on to A&R people at the Majors, who have submitted postings to them. Taxi seems to be the biggest, but I dug up a few others. I mean taxi, at least sounds legit, but, anytime anyone has thier hand out, it makes me wary. Any input would be appreciated.
Jack
_________________________
I really don't know what to put here.

Top
#1339374 - 06/10/01 12:13 AM Re: Taxi.com, www.musiceditor.com, www.noma1.com
rold Offline
Platinum Member

Registered: 02/10/01
Posts: 1493
Loc: supernatural BC CANADA
Hi Jack,

I don't know about the others, but with taxi, there really doesn't seem to be any incentive for them to do anything further than listen to and critique your songs. You pay them the $300 (or whatever it is now), they listen, critique, and even if it is a hit, there is no financial incentive there to pass it on, from what I understand.

Just my 2c.

Peace,

Harold
_________________________
meh

Top
#1339375 - 06/11/01 11:16 AM Re: Taxi.com, www.musiceditor.com, www.noma1.com
Sylver Offline
MP Hall of Fame Member

Registered: 05/05/01
Posts: 4672
I guess the no incentive part is true, except for wanting to have a good reputation. I mean, they have been online for like 9 years,and that is an eternity as far as the internet goes.
_________________________
I really don't know what to put here.

Top


Moderator:  A String, Bluesape, myles_rose