Music Player Network Home Guitar Player Magazine Keyboard Magazine Bass Player Magazine EQ Magazine
Topic Options
#1039725 - 02/13/06 06:03 AM I just got my ass kicked by a Boss BR-1200
captaintrips Offline

Greetings,

I am a newbie here (commence hazing).

I thought I would venture a pregunta in the direction of this forum about a challenge I am having with my Boss BR-1200. If you, kind sir, or anyone else can proffer up any advice, please do so, I will be eternally gratefull and all that sentimental stuff...seriously!

Ok, here's the deal.

I have recorded 8 tracks. Now, I am ready to master; all the levels are set and I am happy with the way I panned everything, eq'd it, and set the right level of chorus and delays on each track.

here is the rub: My BR-1200 is refusing to bounce to tracks 11/12. I follow all of the directions to a tee and I cannot fathom what I am doing incorrectly.

I fear I may have inadvertently pressed a wrong button or two and changed a setting in the mastering toolkit that is now effing everything up.

I thank you all in advance.

Regards,

El Capitan

#1039726 - 02/13/06 10:55 AM Re: I just got my ass kicked by a Boss BR-1200
paully Offline
Platinum Member

Loc: Northern New Jersey
Hey Capper,

Preguntas accepted! \:D

I'm not familiar with the box, and will speak generally.

1) If you think you've messed something up internally, see if the unit has a factory default reset. System-wise, that'll get you back to square one.

2) Are there any error messages. Check to see if you really do have enough disk space left.

3) What you say implies that tracks are assigned directly to ch. 1,2.. and not to a L/R(stereo) mix buss. If the Boss has one, that buss is what usually gets routed to stereo ch.s 11,12, not the individual tracks. Check there. You may have to re-route your tracks.

4) At the very worst, you could bounce to a CD. They're cheap. Then bounce that back to 12-13 for internal 'fussing'.